Setup Menus in Admin Panel

Eisner Award Winners Of LGBT Note

Three Eisner award winners of note in last night’s prestigious award ceremonies that are an annual tradition of Comic Con. The first award to note is for This One Summer by Jillian Tamaki and Mariko Tamaki in the Best Graphic Album category. Noelle Stevenson, Brooke A Allen, Shannon Watters, and Grace Ellis who work together to make the incredibly fun Lumberjanes won two awards – Best New Series and Best Publication for Teens (13 – 17).  Lastly, the award for Best Limited Series went to Little Nemo: Return to Slumberland  by Eric Shanower & Gabriel Rodriguez. Congratulations to all the creators on their well deserved wins!

Hat tip to Tom Spurgeon for posting the awards winners and nominations at the Comics Reporter. You can find out the other winners here.

Haven’t read either of these yet? Stop by your local comic shop or purchase the first Lumberjanes trade (in print or Kindle for $1.99 if my eyes don’t deceive me!) and This One Summer in either hard cover, soft cover, or Kindle formats, and Little Nemo: Return To Slumberland. There’s also Stevenson’s Nimona to pique your interest!

May 27, 2020
© 2024 Gay League. Website design by Anton Kawasaki.