Setup Menus in Admin Panel

WEBTOON ORIGINALS GO BEYOND THE SCREEN WITH ALL-NEW BEHIND-THE-SCENE TREATS FOR FANS OF THE POPULAR BOYFRIENDS WEBCOMIC

WEBTOON ORIGINALS GO BEYOND THE SCREEN WITH ALL-NEW BEHIND-THE-SCENE TREATS FOR FANS OF THE POPULAR BOYFRIENDS WEBCOMIC

Coming Spring 2024, Walter Foster Publishing and WEBTOON Offers Webcomic Fans an Expanded Look with Official Coloring and Learn-to-Draw Books

January 2024: World-renowned legacy publisher Walter Foster Publishing is thrilled to announce their official licensing partnership with WEBTOON and the upcoming April 2024 release of WEBTOON creator refrainbow’s (creator of Boyfriends) creative and fun companion books to his popular and adorable Boyfriends webcomic: LEARN TO DRAW BOYFRIENDS and THE OFFICIAL BOYFRIENDS COLORING BOOK.  

Boyfriends is a comic about getting yourself a boyfriend… or multiple boyfriends! Four college students begin a polyamorous relationship because they all agree the only thing better than one cute boyfriend…is three cute boyfriends! Brimming with moments of pride big and small, four boys navigate the adventures of dating life, learning to understand themselves and each other in new and profound ways

Beyond being a delightful treat for existing fans of the heartwarming and hilarious webcomic, LEARN TO DRAW BOYFRIENDS offers a treasure trove of insights for aspiring artists who wish to capture the quirky, romantic characters from the series. The step-by-step tutorials and expert advice empower readers to hone their artistic skills and perfectly recreate the characters’ distinctive features—from their faces to their bodies, to their expressions and group dynamics. This book also has every tool a budding creator needs to turn their original artwork into a WEBTOON series with information on developing characters and an overview on publishing with WEBTOON!

In addition, THE OFFICIAL BOYFRIENDS COLORING BOOK is an adorable collection of 46 curated sets of coloring pages that celebrate the most beloved and talked-about moments from the original, popular romance webcomic. Each page has been thoughtfully crafted to capture the essence of the series, allowing fans to engage with their favorite fun characters and hilarious scenes in a unique and interactive manner. 

WEBTOON is the world’s largest digital comics platform, home to some of the biggest artists, IP, and fandoms in comics. As the global leader and pioneer of the mobile webcomic format, WEBTOON has revolutionized the industry for fans and creators. With multiple New York Times bestsellers and award-winning titles, WEBTOON offers a massive catalog of incredible digital comics from rising stars on WEBTOON CANVAS platform, and a growing roster of superstar WEBTOON Originals creators, ensuring there’s something for every type of comic fan on WEBTOON. The company has worked with DC Comics, Marvel Entertainment, HYBE, and many more of the world’s biggest entertainment brands.

Available online and in stores April 16, 2024, refrainbow’s LEARN TO DRAW BOYFRIENDS and THE OFFICIAL BOYFRIENDS COLORING BOOK are adorable and quirky, not to mention creative, outlets for fans of the cult favorite Boyfriends webcomic to enjoy even more of their favorite characters! 

About the Author

refrainbow is an illustrator from Jakarta, Indonesia. He runs on jasmine green tea (large, no sugar, no topping), hours and hours of Let’s Play videos, and pictures of cute anime babes. He spends most of his time sleeping, and he is currently working full-time on his WEBTOON Originals series Boyfriends

About Walter Foster Publishing

Founded in 1922 by artist Walter T. Foster, Walter Foster Publishing, an imprint of The Quarto Group, is the world’s leading publisher of instructional art books and kits for adults and children. Walter Foster’s diverse selection of drawing, painting, doodling, and mixed media art books and kits have created a foundation for millions of beginning, intermediate, and advanced artists looking to hone their talents, learn new techniques, and discover different mediums. From color mixing recipes and art tools to the fundamentals of drawing and painting, Walter Foster’s books cover a wide variety of topics and mediums across a broad spectrum of traditional and eclectic subject matter for artists of all skill levels. Walter Foster Publishing continues to expand its offerings every year, producing cutting-edge art-instruction books and kits for a worldwide audience.

ABOUT WEBTOON 

WEBTOON is the world’s largest webcomic platform, home to some of the biggest artists, IP, and fandoms in comics. As the global leader and pioneer of the mobile webcomic format, WEBTOON has revolutionized the comics industry for comic fans and creators. Today, a diverse new generation of international comic artists have found a home on WEBTOON, where the company’s storytelling technology allows anyone to become a creator and build a global audience for their stories.

With a massive catalog of incredible webcomics from rising stars on WEBTOON CANVAS platform, and a growing roster of superstar WEBTOON Originals creators, there’s something for every type of comic fan on WEBTOON. WEBTOON’s passionate fandoms are the new face of pop culture, and adaptations can be found on Netflix, Crunchyroll, and other screens around the world. The company has worked with DC Comics, Marvel Entertainment, HYBE, and many more of the world’s biggest entertainment brands.

With over 175 million monthly active users (as of the quarter ended September 30, 2023), WEBTOON’s family of aligned companies, platforms and/or offerings include NAVER WEBTOON, Wattpad, Wattpad WEBTOON Studios, Studio N, Studio LICO, WEBTOON Unscrolled, Line Manga and eBOOKJapan, among others.

The WEBTOON app is free to download on Android and iOS devices.

February 2, 2024
© 2024 Gay League. Website design by Anton Kawasaki.